tiles seville

A Taste of Seville • Part 1

If I was looking for some inspiration on my recent  travels I certainly found it in Seville. It has everything I love and in the Spring the weather is perfect for me. It ‘s a friendly city with great food (it’s where Tapas originally came from) and is of a modest size compared to some Spanish cities but it has has culture in abundance. There’s still so much I didn’t see I’ll have to go there again.

P1110157  P1110161

First we visited the cathedral which breathtaking and I even managed to climb to the top of the tower to take in the magnificent views.

Details of the Cathedral, Seville, Spain

Details of the Cathedral, Seville, Spain

View from the Tower

One of the views from the top of the tower. Just to prove I made it up there!

It has a beautiful palace, the Alcazar Real with its moorish architecture, decorative and sometimes quirky tiles  and wonderful gardens. The tiles have to be a post all of their own but here’s some images of the architecture, the gardens and the underground pool which was used during the summer months to keep cool.

Details of the Alcazar Real

Details of the Alcazar Real

Details of the Alcazar Real

Details of the Alcazar Real

Alcazar Real gardens

Alcazar Real Gardens

Alcazar Real gardens

Alcazar real gardens

Underground Pool Alcazar real

Underground pool Alcazar Real

You’ll be pleased to know I did spot some graffiti amongst all this culture in Seville. I love the cat!

cat graffiti seville

Cat Graffiti Seville, Spain

and here are some unusual window displays

P1110221

masks

P1110218 2

P1110074

and finally some dazzling flowers and it wouldn’t be Seville if I didn’t include and orange or two……….

P1110035

P1110524

P1110525

P1110527

2 thoughts on “A Taste of Seville • Part 1

    1. womanwithafish Post author

      Thank you Penny. The work may take some time. I have a self portrait with 63 images to finish first but I may incorporate something from Seville in it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

