Stitch • Paint • In Progress

 I decided I was getting a bit set in my way of working and becoming a bit formulaic! 

Time to experiment and take a slightly different direction. More of a development than a radical change but nevertheless a new challenge.

I have worked in mixed media before with varying degrees of success using photography and stitch and also weaving and stitch but this time I am combining paint with stitch.

Stitch is still very much the dominant discipline but in my new pieces, the paint , whilst bringing a new dimension is fully integrated with the stitch.

Leave a Reply

